Student in the Library, Graduating Students, Students in the Classroom

Information Systems Advisory Committees

If interested on serving as an Advisory Member, please contact the Chair of Information Technology at the Business and Public Service Office at (567) 661-7271.

Information Technology Advisory Committee

  • Ms. Mary Jo Burkert, IT Manager, Pro Medica
  • Mr. Kurt Everson, Owner, DMC Consulting, Inc.
  • Ms. Lee Ann Hamner, New Media Coordinator, WTOL-TV
  • Mr. Gordon Jaquay, President, The Jaquay Group, Inc.
  • Mr. Charles Lupien, President, and CEO CALTEK
  • Mr. Jim Smith, Manager, Hirzel's Canning
  • Mr. George Thiel, Senior Programmer/Analyst, Bostwick-Braun Co.
  • Ms. Denise Zephier, MIS Coordinator, Master Chemical
  • Mr. John Zarb, Chief Information Officer, Libbey, Inc.
  • Mr. Glenn Jacobson, President, Unique Systems Inc.
  • Mr. Dean Sandwisch, Assistant Principal, Sylvania Schools
  • Mr. Lynn Sattler, Database Administrator, DANA Corporation
  • Mr. Ted Thayer, Systems Manager, PC Tech Corp
  • Mr. Bill Schmoekel, Systems Manager, Owens Community College
  • Mr. Ken Miller, Student, Owens Community College

E-Business Advisory Committee

  • Ms. Rebecca Booth, President, Imagine That!
  • Ms. Susan Stagner, Manager E-Business, Libbey, Inc.
  • Mr. Thomas Verner, President, Aktion Associates, Inc.
  • Mr. Kevin David, President, End-User Computing
  • Mr. Joe Zielinski, Director, EISC
  • Mr. Kevin Merrill, Online Editor, The Blade
  • Mr. Ian Hartten, Director,
  • Mr. Jeff Pappas, President, Alphalogic Systems
  • Mr. Allen Rioux, Director of Online Services, UT College of Engineering

Office Administration Advisory Committee

  • Ms. JoAnn Achor, Executive Assistant, Lucas County Auditor's Office
  • Ms. Louise Estep, Benefits Manager, Owens Community College
  • Ms. Donna Sandwisch, Legal Secretary, Watkins, Bates, Carey
  • Ms. Cora Shaffer, Senior Benefits, Representative Dana RPC
  • Ms. Randi Tucker-Barr, Executive Assistant, Walbridge Coatings
  • Dr. David Hyslop, Professor, Bowling Green State University
  • Ms. Kathy Scott, Professor, Whitmer CTC
  • Ms. Bobbi Linn, Student, Owens Community College
  • Ms. Connie Velliquette, PT Professor, Owens Community College
  • Mr. Nick Razoog, HR Director, Walgreens Distribution

Visit us on Facebook!

Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture