If you are looking for the best all-around training for your concealed weapons permit, then train with the best! Our police academy certified firearms instructors bring experience and knowledge to the classroom and range. We are rated as the best in NW Ohio by our customers. This course is required by the Ohio Attorney General in order to obtain your concealed weapons permit.
53036 Mon-Wed 5/9-5/11 6-10 p.m. $119
53037 Mon-Wed 6/13-6/15 6-10 p.m. $119
53038 Mon-Wed 7/11-7/13 6-10 p.m. $119
53039 Mon-Wed 8/8-8/10 6-10 p.m. $119
This 4-hour class will help refine your shooting skills and learn new techniques with our certified instructors at your side. Spend some one on one time with the instructors to help with your personal needs and questions. You may bring your own weapon with at least 100 rounds of ammunition. You are welcome to bring more ammunition if you like. We are here to pack as much practice as we can into the range time! Classes are held at the indoor firing range at the New Sportsman Club, located at 1420 Woodville Road in Millbury. A certificate of completion is available for this 4-hour class upon request.
53040 Tue 5/24 6 - 10 p.m. $39
53041 Tue 6/28 6 - 10 p.m. $39
53042 Tue 7/26 6 - 10 p.m. $39
53043 Tue 8/23 6 - 10 p.m. $39
The 48 Hour Paramedic Refresher course presents the required curriculum as required by the State of Ohio Department of Emergency Medical Services and the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians. Online course, work at your own pace, instructor lead. You will need to come to campus to complete hands-on portion.
Start Date: June 6 Cost: $279
The 24 hour EMT-B Refresher course presents the required curriculum as required by the State of Ohio Department of Emergency Medical Services and the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians. Online course, work at your own pace, instructor lead. You will need to come to campus to complete hands-on portion.
Start Date: June 6 Cost: $199
This 150-hour course is designed to help the student gain knowledge, skills and attitudes necessary to be a competent entry level Emergency Medical Technician. The course follows the DOT (Department of Transportation) standards as well as the national standard curriculum. Those who successfully complete the course will be eligible to take the National Registry exam and receive state certification through Owens Community College. The EMT-Basic certification is offered for those who are considering a career in EMS, or plan to become a paramedic.
Training provides skills in the following areas: Airway Management, Cardiac Emergencies, Patient & Trauma Assessment, Trauma Emergencies, Haz-Mat, Highway Safety & Vehicle Extrication.
Pre-requisites: Current American Heart Association Health Care Provider CPR card.
May 31 thru August 13, Tu/Th 6-10 p.m. + Saturdays 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. Cost: $1250
Transition from the Firefighter I to Ohio certified Firefighter II. This training course exceeds the state requirements for FFII and the training educational standards identified in NFPA 1001 (Firefighter Professional Qualifications) for FFII. We provide a challenging hands-on learning environment within the CEP fire training facility. Our classes provide what no other institution in Ohio can. Prerequisite: Firefighter Level I.
May 9 thru July 20, Mon/Wed, 5:30-9:30 p.m., + 5 - 8 Hr. Saturdays, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Cost: $950
The course provides the basic level knowledge and skills required to become a certified volunteer firefighter in the State of Ohio. Topics covered in this course include: Fire Behavior, PPE, Ladders, Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus (SCBA), Rope & Knots, Water Supply, Fire Control. Student will need to provide book: Fundamentals of Firefighter Skills Textbook & Workbook, 3rd Edition
Course Dates: Call (567) 661-2411 for course dates Cost: $390
CPR/BLS Healthcare Provider Courses ($50)
BLS Refresher ($30)
Heartsaver 1st Aid/CPR/AED ($60)
Certification through American Heart Association.
Please visit website for course offerings at www.owens.edu/cep/heart-assoc.html.
Weekly Classes offered March through October
Register and pay the $50 course fee directly with the State of Ohio at www.motorcycle.ohio.gov.
Call (567) 661-2411 for more information.