shooting range, life flight, EMT rescue
(567) 661-2411
cep@owens.edu

American Heart Association Partnership

CPR Course Calendar

The Center for Emergency Preparedness and American Heart Association have formed a partnership that has designated the CEP a regional training facility for CPR instructors as well as a location for advanced certifications in cardiac life support.

The American Heart Association strongly promotes knowledge and proficiency in BLS and has developed instructional materials for this purpose. Use of these materials in an educational course does not represent course sponsorship by the American Heart Association and any fees charged for such a course do not represent income to the American Heart Association.

Current Course Offerings

*All courses held at the Center for Emergency Preparedness, Tracy Road, unless noted.

CPR Healthcare Providers, BLS (4 Hours)

The American Heart Basic Life Support for Healthcare Provider Course (CPR) is designed to meet the requirements of a wide variety of healthcare professionals, day care providers and others seeking CPR Training. The course teaches you the ability to recognize several life-threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and relieve choking. This course covers infants, pediatrics and adult age groups. This course meets the requirements for EMTs, paramedics, nurses and other health care professionals along with day care providers. $50

January

  • Thursday, January 8 · 10 a.m. 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 17 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 20 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 29 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.

February

  • Monday, February 2 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 7 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 11 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 19 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.

March

  • Tuesday, March 3 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 12 · 10 a.m. 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 19 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.

April

  • Wednesday, April 8 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 18 · 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Monday, April 27 · 5:30 9:30 p.m.

Heartsaver First Aid/CPR/AED (7 Hours)

The American Heart First Aid, CPR and Automated External Defibrillator (AED) training course is a family-friendly program designed to teach students of all ages the skills necessary to provide lifesaving care. Learn in our multi-faceted lab. The training is easy to understand and the skills are practiced under the direction of our experienced instructors. $60

February

  • Saturday, February 28 · 9 a.m. 4 p.m.

April

  • Saturday, April 25 · 9 a.m. 4 p.m.

CPR Healthcare Provider Refresher (2.5 Hours)

The American Heart Basic Life Support for Healthcare Provider Course (CPR) is designed to meet the requirements of a wide variety of healthcare professionals, day care providers and others seeking CPR Training. The course teaches you the ability to recognize several life-threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and relieve choking. This course covers infants, pediatrics and adult age groups. This course meets the requirements for EMTs, paramedics, nurses and other health care professionals along with day care providers. $30

January

  • Tuesday, January 13 · 6-8:30 p.m.

February

  • Tuesday, February 24 · 6-8:30 p.m.

March

  • Tuesday, March 24 · 6-8:30 p.m.

April

  • Monday, April 13 · 6-8:30 p.m.

American Heart Association BLS Instructor Course (8 hours)

Learn the skills to effectively teach BLS CPR, Heartsaver First Aid and CPR. All registrants must have approval before registering. Please call Yvonne Thoma-Patton at (567) 661-7268. $164

March

  • Monday, March 16, 9 a.m. 4 p.m.
Visit us on Facebook!