The Daily Express

35 Students Graduate from Owens Basic Peace Officer Academies

   Owens Community College's Toledo-area and Findlay campuses held a recognition ceremony for graduates of the Ohio Peace Officer Academies on August 12. Toledo Police Chief Gerald Galvin was the guest speaker for the ceremony. Students were recognized for completing the required number of law enforcement contact hours set forth by the Ohio Peace Officer's Training Council.

   The students graduating from the Toledo-area Campus academy are:

Arcadia: David C. Spridgeon.

Arlington: Bryan S. Bolander.

Bowling Green: Steven L. Stanton, David G. Valentine (sponsored by North Baltimore Police Department).

Findlay: Barry D. Turner.

Lima: Bruce A. Mort.

Maumee: Aaron S. Wiese.

Monclova: George B. Sakelaris.

Montpelier: Christopher B. Walker (sponsored by Montpelier Police Department).

Oregon: Kenneth P. Frost, Kristine M. Hernandez, James R. Larcom, Bryan K. Loyer, Kelly A. Miller.

Perrysburg: Rolando I. Belmares, Christopher F. Zang (sponsored by Put-In-Bay Police Department).

Toledo: Robert J. Berger, David J. Bubacz, Milton E. Carswell, Steven G. Cousino, Nancy J. Klear, Lori L. Maher (sponsored by Lucas County Sheriff's Department), James P. Reaster, Lisa J. Willison.

Walbridge: Cole D. Tipton, Jane E. Trace.

   The students graduating from the Findlay Campus academy are:
Bluffton: Rhonda K. Eck (sponsored by Bluffton Police Department).

Carey: Kevin L. Phelps.

Findlay: Lori L. Beard, Carrie L. Faeth, Michael A. Ferguson, Robert J. Inbody.

Fostoria: Carla A. Sheets.

North Baltimore: Chad A. McMonigal.

Van Buren: Jason M. Potteiger.

Last modified on: Monday, August 25, 1997
Owens Community College Web site maintained by: