The Daily Express

38 Students Graduate from Owens Basic Peace Officer Academy

  Graduates of the Ohio Peace Officer Academies on the Owens Community College Toledo-area and Findlay campuses recently were recognized at a special ceremony.

  These students have completed the required number of law enforcement contact hours set forth by the Ohio Peace Officer's Training Council. Bowling Green Police Chief Tom Votova was the guest speaker for the ceremony.

  The students graduating from the Findlay Campus Night Academy were:

  • Jeremy E. Blanton of New Riegel
  • Robert R. Flores of Findlay
  • Nichole M. Gottfried of Upper Sandusky
  • Phillip A. Hetzel of Findlay, sponsored by the Hancock County Sheriff's Office
  • Brian K. Huff of McComb, sponsored by the Putnam County Sheriff's Office
  • Wendi R. Karg of Findlay, sponsored by the Hancock Parks District
  • Thomas L. Miller of Van Buren, sponsored by the Hancock County Sheriff's Office
  • Paul R. Nienberg of Ottawa
  • Chris A. Platt of Fostoria
  • Jose A. Sanchez of Fostoria
  • William B. Sterling of Cygnet

  The students graduating from the Toledo-area Campus Day Academy were:

  • Michael J. Bagrowski of Toledo
  • Kathryn R. Bostelman of Napoleon, sponsored by the Napoleon Police Department
  • James C. Carlson of Bowling Green
  • Jeremy A. Green of Toledo
  • Michael J. Gudakunst of Pemberville
  • Julie A. Hackney of Toledo
  • Kimberly R. Hall of Oregon
  • Stephen C. Hallett of Swanton
  • Roger W. Iliff of Findlay
  • Kennith M. Jacob of Toledo, sponsored by the Montpelier Police Department
  • Stacy L. Jerew of Blissfield, Michigan
  • James M. Moore of Walbridge
  • Dana L. Mullins of Toledo
  • James J. Schill of Toledo, sponsored by the Lucas County Sheriff's Office
  • Brian C. Stewart of Perrysburg
  • Tonya L. Zam of Northwood

  The students graduating from the Toledo-area Campus Night Academy were:

  • Renee T. Albrecht of Maumee, sponsored by the Woodville Police Department
  • Scott P. Baker of Toledo, sponsored by the Haskins Police Department
  • Jonathan R. Bell of Bowling Green
  • Thomas I. Gearheart, Jr. of Toledo
  • Cory A. Hartman of Bowling Green
  • Sarah M. Jones of Northwood
  • Charles W. Middlebrooks of Toledo
  • Carlos A. Rodriquez of Petersburg, Michigan
  • Lisa M. Thomas of Grand Rapids, sponsored by the Wood County Sheriff's Office
  • William D. Thompson of Swanton
  • Troy C. Wallace of Perrysburg

Last modified on: Wednesday, April 29, 1998
Owens Community College Web site maintained by: