The Daily Express

Owens Students Inducted into Technology Honor Society

   Fourteen Owens Community College students recently were recognized for their outstanding academic achievements and inducted into Epsilon Pi Tau, an international technology honor society.

   Those students are: o Christopher W. Eidenour, Electro-Mechanical Major, of Findlay; o Jodie A. Friess, Statistical Quality Control, of Luckey; o Duane D. Gobbell, Mechanical Engineering Technology, of Oregon; o Rebecca R. Krouse, Mechanical Design/Drafting Major, of Perrysburg; o Michelle L. Sandwisch, Environmental Management Technology, of Perrysburg; o Marianne Z. Ferrara, Digital Media Technology, of Rossford; o Edward T. Nuhfer, General Motors Automotive Service Educational Program (ASEP), of Swanton; o Thomas R. Russell, Architectural/Construction Major, of Toledo; o Bonnie J. Nicely, Digital Media Technology, of Toledo; o William W. Sheckler, Electronics Major, of Toledo; o Michelle M. Haynes, Mechanical Engineering Technology, of Toledo; o Gregory L. Kronbach, Electro-Mechanical Major, of Toledo; o Michael J. Welcheck, Digital Media Technology, of Toledo; o Michael E. Schmitz, Architectural/Construction Major, of Waterville.

   Epsilon Pi Tau was established this year by the Industrial and Engineering Technologies Division at Owens Community College. In addition to these students, seven faculty members from the College also were inducted.

   Epsilon Pi Tau was started in 1929 to recognize qualified men and women for leadership and academic excellence in all technology fields. International membership exceeds 10,000 in more than 110 chapters in 49 countries.

Last modified on: Wednesday, August 19, 1998
Owens Community College Web site maintained by: