The Daily Express

Owens Students Inducted into Technology Honor Society

  Seventeen new members recently were inducted into the Owens Community College chapter of Epsilon Pi Tau, an international technology honor society, recognizing their outstanding academic achievements.

The Owens students inducted are:

  • Arianna M. Banks, of Toledo, a Digital Media major;
  • Gayla J. Coleman, of Bowling Green, a Digital Media major;
  • Caris K. Dykema, of Toledo, a Network Electronics major;
  • Rodney W. Henning, of Toledo, a General Studies major;
  • Strad E. Leiby, of Waterville, a Network Electronics major;
  • Beth A. Plummer, of Perrysburg, a Digital Media major;
  • Angela M. Scherer, of Walbridge, a Design/Drafting major;
  • Toni J. Tackett, of Genoa, a Quality Assurance major;
  • Darrell A. Weisend, of Summerfield, a Caterpillar Construction Equipment Technician major.

  Owens faculty members Mark Durivage, Randy Ratliff and Daniel Hernandez, as well as Owens alums Allen J. Seifert, John Grajczyk and Douglas A. Smith, also were inducted into the honorary society.

  This Epsilon Pi Tau chapter was established last year by the Industrial and Engineering Technologies Division at Owens Community College.

  Epsilon Pi Tau was started in 1928 to recognize qualified men and women for leadership and academic excellence in all technology fields. International membership exceeds 65,000 in more than 150 chapters.

Owens Home Page
Last modified on: Friday, July 16, 1999
Owens Community College Web site maintained by: Rodney Hough.
For comments, email: