The Daily Express

Owens Student-Athletes Named Academic All Conference

Your Success Starts Here Sixteen Owens Community College student-athletes have received Academic All-Conference Honors by the Ohio Community College Athletic Conference (OCCAC) for the 2000-2001 academic year.

Student-athletes must achieve at least a 3.3 grade point average to be eligible for the Academic All-Conference Honors.

"We are very proud of all our Owens Express student-athletes who have worked hard this year in the classrooms and on the courts and fields," said Michael Rickard, Owens Express Athletics Director. "Their dedication and commitment is displayed in another year of successful seasons."

Owens has been a member of the OCCAC for 14 years. The nine other members of the conference are Clark State Community College, Cincinnati State Community College, Columbus State Community College, Cuyahoga Community College, Edison State Community College, Lakeland Community College, Sinclair Community College, Southern State Community College and Terra State Community College.

Student-athletes receiving Academic All-Conference include the following:

    Men's Basketball
    • Isaac Hubbard of Sylvania, a Sylvania Southview High School graduate.
    • Robert McDonald of Toledo, a Cardinal Stritch High School graduate.
    Women's Basketball
    • Brandi Winrow of Gibralter, Mich., a Carlson High School graduate.
    • Christa Strube of Monroe, Mich., a Jefferson High School graduate.
    • Sadie Albon of Holland, a Springfield High School graduate.
    • Jeremy Petroff of Toledo, a Waite High School graduate.
    • Mel Stachura of Erie, Mich., a St. Francis de Sales High School graduate.
    • Todd Rinehart of Mansfield, an Ontario High School graduate.
    • Janell Dangler of Woodville, a Woodmore High School graduate.
    • Jennifer Keopplinger of Swanton, a Swanton High School graduate.
    • Stacy Cowell of Rossford, a Cardinal Stritch High School graduate.
    Men's Soccer
    • Chris Herringhaus of Ottawa, an Ottawa-Glandorf High School graduate.
    • Ryan Thompson of Monroe, Mich., a St. Mary's Catholic Central graduate.
    • April Gladieux of Rossford, a Rossford High School graduate.
    • Cynthia Missler of Toledo, a Start High School graduate.
    • Katy Grodi of Bedford, Mich., a Bedford High School graduate.

For More Information Contact....
Brad Meyer
Public Relations Specialist
(567) 661-7421

Owens Home Page
Last modified on: Friday, June 29, 2001
Owens Community College Web site maintained by: Rodney Hough & Carla Striker.
For comments, email: