Owens Community College | HOME | PRINTER-FRIENDLY | TEXT-ONLY

About Owens
Campus Events
News Release Archive

News Releases Brad Meyer, Director of Public and Media Relations
Office: (567) 661-7421   Cell: (419) 351-5253

Email this page to a friendemail a friend

Published 5/6/03
50 Students Graduate from Owens Basic Peace Officer Academies

Graduates of the Ohio Peace Officer Academies on the Owens Community College Toledo-area and Findlay-area campuses recently were recognized at special ceremonies.

These students have completed the required number of law enforcement contact hours set forth by the Ohio Peace Officer’s Training Commission.

Students who graduated from the Findlay-area Campus Academy were:
Andrew A. Bowlin of Findlay, sponsored by the Hancock County Sheriff’s Office;
Jose C. Cartagena of Fostoria;
G. Shandale Collins of Arlington;
Jason C. Derthick of Findlay;
Dominic M. Francis of Rawson;
Tammy S. Griffith of McComb;
Robin R. Kathrens of Findlay;
Laura B. Langenderfer of Findlay;
Eric W. Rayle of Pandora;
Mandy S. Slane of Bowling Green, sponsored by the North Baltimore Police Department;
Heather J. Sudlow of Leipsic;
Bradley D. Wade of Fostoria.

Students who graduated from the Toledo-area Campus Academy were:
James R. Allen of Bowling Green;
Jonathan M. Ault of Toledo;
Joseph E. Baer of Toledo;
Amy L. Bodford of Ottawa Lake, Michigan;
Daniel J. Bushey of Portage, sponsored by the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office;
Josef A. Cernevicius of Toledo;
Kevin D. Chittenden of Toledo;
Edward J. Deisher of Bowling Green;
Justin D. Donaldson of Bowling Green;
Jennifer R. Douse of Toledo, sponsored by the Lucas County Sheriff’s Office;
Janet G. Dusseau of Toledo;
Lori L. Floriana of Oak Harbor, sponsored by the Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office;
Jennifer L. Frusher of Toledo;
Daniel J. Gibson of Toledo;
Gail J. Jahns of Toledo;
Norma G. A. Keel of Maumee, sponsored by the Woodville Police Department;
Thomas J. LaCourse of Toledo;
Adam M. Lants of Oregon;
James G. Logan of Perrysburg;
John G. Luck of Perrysburg;
Joshua L. Martin of Rudolph;
Jobe A. McMillin of Perrysburg;
Randal L. Mull of Delta, sponsored by the Delta Police Department;
Jennifer K. Music of Walbridge;
James L. O’Brien of Bowling Green;
Jody A. Prater of Toledo;
Brian T. Robinson of Helena;
Shaun W. Rohweder of Rossford;
Barbara A. Roof of Wauseon, sponsored by the Wauseon Police Department;
Brian L. St. Clair of Wayne, sponsored by the Wayne Police Department;
Brandon B. Smith of Toledo, sponsored by the Clay Center Police Department;
Melvin E. Sprauer of Toledo;
Jeremy D. Tipton of Northwood;
Barbara A. Welsh of Oregon, sponsored by the Woodville Police Department;
Ross M. Wheatley of Republic;
Donald R. Widmer of Genoa;
Wendell A. Williams Jr. of Northwood;
Jonathon M. Williamson of Perrysburg, sponsored by the Deshler Police Department.

Owens Community College is the fastest-growing higher educational institution in Northwest Ohio with 24 consecutive semesters of enrollment increases. On the Toledo-area and Findlay-area campuses, Owens serves more than 38,000 credit and non-credit students making it the number one choice for new college students. Owens is committed to providing small classes, personal attention and unmatched affordability. Owens Community College offers over 130 program areas in Agriculture, Business, Fine and Performing Arts, Health, Public Service, Skilled Trades, Industrial and Engineering Technologies. Owens students also can earn the first two years of a bachelor's degree with a smooth transfer to any area four-year college or university.


Owens Community College
© 2010 Owens Community College  |  1-800-GO-OWENS
P.O. Box 10,000, Toledo, OH 43699-1947  |  3200 Bright Road, Findlay, OH 45840-3600