Magnetic Resonance students with patients

School of Nursing and Health Professions

Catherine A. Ford, Dean
catherine_ford@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 121
Heritage Hall 204E
(567) 661-7206

The School of Nursing and Health Professions at Owens Community College offers a variety of courses, certificates and degrees in many healthcare occupations. Most health career programs require selective admissions. Upon acceptance, these programs are two years in length and lead to an Associate in Applied Science Degree. The School of Nursing and Health Professions utilizes up to date technology in state of the art laboratory settings in our academic programs. In addition, the programs offer hands on learning in clinical facilities on campus and throughout the community.

Program faculty are credentialed in their area of expertise and can apply real world experience in their instruction. These experts prepare students with the knowledge, skills and professionalism necessary to achieve success in students' chosen careers. Programs also engage with community leaders who serve on advisory committees and provide the input necessary to maintain quality, relevant programs.

Department of Dental Hygiene

Elizabeth A. Tronolone, Chair
elizabeth_tronolone@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 223
(567) 661-7374

Programs

Department of Medical Imaging

Amy Crofts, Chair
amy_crofts@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 223
(567) 661-7370

Programs

Department of Nursing

Irene K. Jones, Chair
irene_jones@owens.edu
Heritage Hall 204F
(567) 661-2111

Ruth L. Ankele, Assistant Chair
ruth_ankele@owens.edu
Heritage Hall 209P
(567) 661-7259

Programs

Rosalie Weber, Program Manager
rosalie_weber@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 425A
(567) 661-7654

Program

Lori Maynard, Assistant Chair
lori_maynard@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 427
(567) 661-7310

Programs

Heather Zisko, Assistant Chair
heather_zisko@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 324
(567) 661-2122

Programs

Department of Therapeutic Services

Barbara A. Seguine, Chair
barbara_seguine@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 525
(567) 661-7415

Programs

Bradley Wood, Assistant Chair
bradley_wood3@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 526
(567) 661-2984

Programs

Susan A. Deutschman, Assistant Chair
susan_deutschman@owens.edu
Health Technologies Hall 323
(567) 661-7608

Programs

Jami L. Williamson, Program Facilitator
jami_williamson@owens.edu
Bicentennial Hall 170
(567) 661-2108

Program




Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture