Student in the Library, Graduating Students, Students in the Classroom

School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM)

Owens Community College has been named a 2015 STEM Jobs Approved College by STEMJobs.com!
Owens Community College has been named a 2015 STEM Jobs Approved College by STEMJobs.com!

Glenn Rettig, Interim Dean
(567) 661-7457
glenn_rettig@owens.edu

The School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) will prepare you for a career in any one of a number of careers that are in demand. The workplace needs skilled, creative, problem-solving technicians, and the School of STEM will prepare you for a successful career in the field that interests you most. Whatever technology you choose to pursue, you will find that your instructors are dedicated to your success.

Many technology courses have labs that provide you with the hands-on experience that employers are looking for. And if you’re planning to continue your education at a 4-year college, our dedicated advisors can help you determine the most seamless pathway to help you achieve your goals.

A degree or certificate in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math will provide you with the tools you need for a successful and challenging career. Your future starts today, and the School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math will help you achieve your goals.

Successful completion of a program of study at the College does not guarantee licensure, certification, employment in a relevant occupation, or transferability/admission to other educational institutions or programs.

Programs

Department of Applied Engineering and Industrial Technology

Terrence J. Katschke, Chair
(567) 661-7164
terrence_katschke@owens.edu

Programs

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Technologies

Diana L. Stachowiak, Chair
(567) 661-7456
diana_stachowiak@owens.edu

Programs

Department of Life and Natural Sciences

Majid A. Sawtarie, Chair
(567) 661-7771
majid_sawtarie@owens.edu

Programs

Department of Mathematics

Walter H. Mackey, Chair
(567) 661-2640
walter_mackey@owens.edu

Programs

Department of Transportation Technologies

Tracy A. Campbell, Chair
(567) 661-7136
tracy_campbell@owens.edu

Programs

Skilled Trades and Apprenticeship Training

David A. Siravo, Chair
(567) 661-7449
david_siravo@owens.edu

Programs


Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture