Girl looking at X-rays, Girl doing chemistry, shot of a keyboard

Teacher Education and Human Services

Faculty/Staff

Deborah Ciecka
Chair: Deborah Ciecka
Office: Audio/Visual Classroom Center 135
Phone: (567) 661-7283
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Email: deborah_ciecka@owens.edu


No photo
Department Secretary: Lisa Nowak
Email: lisa_nowak3@owens.edu
Location: Audio/Visual Classroom Center 130
Phone Number: (567) 661-2531

Faculty
  Faculty Discipline Office Email
Pam Chibucos Pam Chibucos Teacher Education AVCC 133 pamela_chibucos@owens.edu
  Mindy Gray Teacher Education EC121E (Findlay Campus) melinda_gray@owens.edu
Elisa Huss-Hage Elisa Huss-Hage Teacher Education AVCC 131 elisa_husshage@owens.edu
John Miga John Miga Social Work AVCC 139 john_miga@owens.edu

Part-Time Faculty
Part-Time Faculty Discipline Email
Mary Black Teacher Education mary_black@owens.edu
Jeff Burkett Teacher Education jeffrey_burkett@owens.edu
Lisa Condon Teacher Education lisa_condon@owens.edu
Kerry Garretson Teacher Education kerry_garretson@owens.edu
Sandra Hall Teacher Education sandra_hall@owens.edu
Jeff Johnston Teacher Education jeffrey_johnston@owens.edu
Charat Khattaphan Teacher Education charat_khattaphan@owens.edu
Kelli Kiesler (F) Teacher Education kelli-kiesler@owens.edu
Dionne Kinninger (F) Teacher Education dionne_kinninger@owens.edu
Tamara Lemle Teacher Education tamara_lemle@owens.edu
Pearl Manion Teacher Education pearl_manion@owens.edu
Sandra Miller (T) Teacher Education sandra_miller5@owens.edu
Nancy Okuley Teacher Education nancy_okuley@owens.edu
Anne Stockard Teacher Education anne_stockard@owens.edu
Tamara Wallace (F) Teacher Education tamara_wallace@owens.edu

Child Care Center - Findlay

Manager: Denise Hoeft
Location: Child Care Center
Phone: (567) 429-3159
Email: denise_hoeft@owens.edu

Accounting Clerk: Jan Tipton
Location: Child Care Center
Email: janyce_tipton@owens.edu

Child Care Center Teachers
Teacher Discipline Location Email
Cheryle Busdeker Toddler CC Center cheryl_busdeker@owens.edu
Kathy Lauwers Toddler CC Center kathy_lauwers@owens.edu
Jason Marialke Pre-Kindergarten CC Center jason_marialke@owens.edu
Emily Penton Preschool CC Center emily_penton@owens.edu
Shelly Pomerson Pre-Kindergarten CC Center shelley_pomerson@owens.edu
Julie Tinsman Preschool CC Center julie_tinsman@owens.edu

Advisory Committees

Advisory Committee - Toledo
Name Company
Gary Cooke University of Toledo (retired)
Sandra Frisch Lucas County Office of Education
Kerry Garretson OCC Professor
Suzanne Gall YMCA Resource and Referral
Sandra Hall Toledo Head Start
Melissa Lang St. Johnís Hilltop Day School
Karen Lusiak Help Me Grow
Karen Roadruck Lourdes University
Mary Ann Rody Childrenís Discovery Center
Sherry Roush Apple Tree Nursery School
Pam Sattler YMCA/JCC Child Development Center
Kathy Smith WGTE Public Television

Advisory Committee - Findlay
Name Company
Becky Bloomfield HHWP CAC Head Start
Mary Burget Findlay High School
Karen Burwell YWCA Child Care Resource & Referral
Gera Durbin Millstream East
Steve Guyton Blanchard Valley School
Rose Haselman Jack & Jill Preschool
Jennifer Hunker Help Me Grow
Lynn McCasland Family Resource Center
Julie McIntosh University of Findlay
Lynn Tucker-Roberts HHWP-CAC Head Start

ECE 298 Student Teaching Placement Sites

Student Teaching Placement Sites
Spring 2013
Placement Site Cooperating Teacher
Bowling Green Christian Preschool Kendra Slates
Children’s Discovery Ctr. Downtown Maria Bekos
Jack and Jill Preschool Rose Haselman
Learning Ladder Sandra Nyers
Northpointe Academy Crystal Regnier
St John’s Nurturing Ctr. Rochelle Hart
Stranahan Preschool Maryann Okuley
TPS Preschool @ DeVilbiss Debra Stebelton
Owens Early Learning Ctr. Lauren Osting, Jason Marialke, Emily Penton, Jennifer Kiene
Winfield Head Start Lisa Siferd, Cheryl Enright, Amy Scott, Laura Tatteri

Student Teaching Placement Sites
Fall 2013
Placement Site Cooperating Teacher
Apple Tree Nursery Lauri Sanders
Children’s Discovery Ctr. Downtown Maria Bekos
Children’s Discovery Ctr. Perrysburg Tammy Eckhart
Children’s Discovery Ctr. Talmadge Jessica Espinoza
Glenwood Elementary Tracy Lowe
St. Joe’s Maumee Karen Gstalder
St. Joe’s Sylvania Cheryl Peatee, Nancy Okuley
Stranahan Preschool Maryann Okuley
WSOS Head Start Beth Santus, Allison Carroll



Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture