Walkway over Oregon Rd, Graduating Students, Students using computers in the Fireside

Board of Trustees Members

The Owens Community College Board of Trustees is a nine-member board appointed by the Governor of Ohio for six-year terms.

Diana H. (Dee) Talmage

Diana H. (Dee) Talmage, Board Chair, appointed November 2002.
A graduate of The Ohio State University and the University of Toledo, she has held several leadership positions at the K-12 and higher education levels. She served on the University of Toledo's Alumni Association Board of Trustees, is a Trustee Emeritus on the University of Toledo Foundation Board, and is currently a member of the Owens Foundation Board.

Mary Beth Hammond

Mary Beth Hammond, Vice Chair, appointed December 2013.
A graduate of the University of Northwestern Ohio, she is currently Vice President, Senior Private Banker at Fifth Third Bank in Findlay. She has more than 30 years of financial experience. Currently, she serves on many boards including The Arts Partnership of Greater Hancock County and was a member of the United Way Campaign Cabinet chairing the FIRE Division this year. She is a past president of the Bowling Green Chamber of Commerce.

Dr. Srinivas K. Hejeebu

Dr. Srinivas K. Hejeebu, Trustee, appointed December 2013.
A graduate of the University of Illinois and Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine, Missouri, he is a Professor of Medicine at the University of Toledo and an internist at the Medical Center. He also serves on the Maumee Valley Country Day School Board of Trustees.

Michael P. McAlear

Michael P. McAlear, Trustee, appointed December 2015.
A graduate of the University of Toledo, he is President of Service Spring Corporation in Maumee. A graduate of the Ohio Peace Officer Academy, he assists the Wood County Ohio Sheriff's Office as an Auxiliary Deputy and also Steuben County, Indiana as a Reserve Marine Deputy. He currently serves on the local boards of Bay Park Hospital and the American Red Cross of Northwest Ohio.

Dr. Ronald A. McMaster

Dr. Ronald A. McMaster, Trustee, appointed March 1993.
The President of McMaster Motor Co. and McMaster Fuel Ltd., he retired from GlassTech Inc. as Vice President of Corporate Development. He earned bachelor and master's degrees from Ohio State University and a doctoral degree from the University of Michigan, all in mechanical engineering.

Edwin J. Nagle III

Edwin J. Nagle III, Trustee, appointed June 2012.
A graduate of the University of Toledo, he is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Nagle Companies in Walbridge. He serves on the boards for the Mercy St. Charles Hospital Foundation, the Ohio Trucking Association and the U.T. Intermodal Transportation Institute.

H. Richard Rowe

H. Richard Rowe, Trustee, appointed April 2004.
Currently an Investment Representative with Edward Jones Investments in Findlay, he attended Bowling Green State University and holds a Series 7 Securities License as well as a Life and Health Insurance License.