Academic Advisors by Program Area


School of Business, Hospitality Management and Public Safety

Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office

Programs Advisor Name Email
Business Management, Entrepreneurship, Insurance, Logistics/Supply Chain, Marketing/Sales, Andreanna Rivera-Perez, Lead Advisor andreanna_riveraperez@owens.edu
Athletics Judy Loehrke judy_loehrke@owens.edu
Criminal Justice, Professional Law Enforcement, EMT, Firefighter Nicole (Nikki) Nitschke nicole_nitschke@owens.edu
Business Transfer, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality Management, Insurance, Logistics/Supply Chain, Marketing/Sales Tonya Miller tonya_miller2@owens.edu
Accounting, Culinary, Hospitality Management, Dietetic, OAD Majors, Legal Asst. Tech. Andy Koenig andy_koenig@owens.edu

 

School of Liberal Arts

Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office

Programs Advisor Name Email
Fine/Performing Arts, Humanities & Communication, Pre-Law Timothy Santry, Lead Advisor timothy_santry@owens.edu
Teacher Education Denise Brehmer denise_brehmer@owens.edu
AA General, Social/Behavioral Sciences Douglas Maas douglas_maas@owens.edu
Guest/Transient, AS General, Community/Family Service, Social Work Jodi Wyman jodi_wyman@owens.edu

 

School of Nursing & Health Professions

Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office

Programs Advisor Name Email
Pre-Nursing (RN) Eric Slater, Lead Advisor eric_slater@owens.edu
Pre-Nursing (RN) & Pre-LPN to RN Yasmine Bachar yasmine_bachar@owens.edu
In-Program LPN, In-Program Nursing (RN) & In-Program LPN to RN Brianne (Bria) Mueller brianne_mueller@owens.edu
In-Program Health (HIT, Dental, OTA, PTA, MRI, RAD, DMS, VMS) Dental Assisting, Exercise Science, Medical Coding Cert, EXS Personal Train Cert, SONO Cross Train Cert, CT Certificate Robert Pryse robert_pryse@owens.edu
Pre-MIT (RAD, MRI, DMS, VMS), Medical Assisting, Pre-LPN, Pre-Surgical, Sterile Processing, Surgical Tech Emma Pennington emma_pennington2@owens.edu
Pre-Health (Pre-Dental, Pre-HIT, Pre-OTA, & Pre-PTA) Suzanne Zampino suzanne_zampino@owens.edu

 

School of Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics

Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office

Programs Advisor Name Email
Applied Engineering, Auto, CAD, Diesel, GMAW/GTAW/SMAW Certificates, Welding, Sponsored Training – 1st Energy Toledo Edison PSI, Tool & Die, 1st Solar SKT Electric Certificate, Dana -Engineering Tech, Control Tech, Maintenance Tech Certificates. Michele Johnson, Lead Advisor michele_johnson@owens.edu
Computer Programming, Information Systems, Network Admin Certificate, Network/Info System Support, Web Design, Biomedical Electronics, CISCO Academy, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Electronics, Wide Area Networking,  Corporate Sponsored – Stellantis, Toledo Edison Educate to Elevate, WIA Program Bradley (Brad) Meyer bradley_meyer@owens.edu
AS General, Environmental Science Concentration, Engineering Concentration, Math/Science Transfer, Landscape, & Academic Readmission (Toledo) Elisabeth (Beth) Scheffert elisabeth_scheffert@owens.edu
Building Maintenance, Electrical Degree, Electrical Major, ZECT – Electrical certificate, SKTM – Mechanical major, ZINM – Industrial Mechanic certificate, SKTB – Building Maintenance major, ZBLD – Building Maintenance certificate, ZVCC – HVAC certificate, ZPPC – Pipefitting/Plumbing certificate, ZMCC – Machining certificate,
ZTLD – Tool & Die/Mold Maker certificate, Corporate Sponsored – Local 392, Ply Gem,
Janice Skaggs janice_skaggs@owens.edu

 

Findlay-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
AA General, Teacher Education, Social Work, Fine/Performing Arts, Transportation Tech, Skilled Trades, School of Business, Engineering, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Science, Math/Science Transfer, Hospitality, Public Safety, Culinary Terri Brown-Joyce terri_brownjoyce@owens.edu
All Health Majors: Pre- and In-Program Maria Guarnieri maria_guarnieri@owens.edu