Menu

Academic Advisors by Program Area


 

School of Business, Information, and Public Service
Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
Accounting, Business Management, Culinary, Dietetic, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality Management, Insurance, Logistics/Supply Chain, Marketing/Sales, OAD Majors Andreanna Rivera-Perez,
Lead Advisor
andreanna_riveraperez@owens.edu
Athletics Judy Loehrke judy_loehrke@owens.edu
Accounting, Business Transfer, Culinary, Dietetic, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality Management, Insurance, Logistics/Supply Chain, Marketing/Sales, OAD Majors Nicole (Nikki) Nitschke nicole_nitschke@owens.edu
Criminal Justice, EMT, Firefighter Paula Marks paula_marks@owens.edu
School of Liberal Arts
Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
AA General & Social/Behavioral Sciences Jodi Wyman,
Lead Advisor
jodi_wyman@owens.edu
Teacher Education &
Human Services
Denise Brehmer denise_brehmer@owens.edu
Fine/Performing Arts, Humanities & Communication Douglas Maas douglas_maas@owens.edu
AS General, Environmental Science Concentration, Engineering Concentration, Math/Science Transfer, Landscape, & Academic Readmission (Toledo) Elisabeth (Beth) Scheffert elisabeth_scheffert@owens.edu
Guest/Transient, AS General, Community/Family Service, Social Work Adam Wagner adam_wagner4@owens.edu
School of Nursing & Health Professions
Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
Pre-Nursing (RN) Eric Slater,
Lead Advisor
eric_slater@owens.edu
Pre-Nursing (RN) & Pre-LPN to RN Justin Hardman justin_hardman@owens.edu
In-Program Health (HIT, Dental, OTA, PTA, MRI, RAD, DMS, VMS) Dental Assisting, Exercise Science, Medical Coding Certificate, EXS Pers Train Cert, SONO Cross Train Cert, CT Certificate Misha Lamphere misha_lamphere@owens.edu
In Program LPN, In-Program Nursing (RN) & In-Program LPN to RN Brianne (Bria) Mueller brianne_mueller@owens.edu
Pre-MIT (RAD, MRI, DMS, VMS), Medical Assisting, Pre-LPN, Pre-Surgical, Sterile Processing, Surgical Tech Robert Pryse robert_pryse@owens.edu
Pre-Health (Pre-Dental, Pre-HIT, Pre-OTA, & Pre-PTA) Suzanne Zampino suzanne_zampino@owens.edu
School of Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Toledo-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
Applied Engineering, Auto, CAD, Diesel, Electrical Certificate, GMAW/GTAW/SMAW Certificates, HVAC, Machining Certificate, Mechanic Certificate, Pipefitter/Plumbing, Tool & Die, Welding Michele Johnson,
Lead Advisor
michele_johnson@owens.edu
Computer Programming, Information Systems, Network Admin Certificate, Network/Info System Support, Web Design Bradley (Brad) Meyer bradley_meyer@owens.edu
Biomedical Electronics, CISCO Academcy, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Electronics, Wide Area Networking Timothy (Tim) Santry timothy_santry@owens.edu
Building Maintenance, Electrical Degree, Industrial Mechanical Janice Skaggs janice_skaggs@owens.edu
Findlay-Area Campus Advising Office
Programs Advisor Name Email
AA General, Teacher Education, Social Work, Fine/Performing Arts, Transportation Tech, Skilled Trades, School of Business, Engineering, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Science, Math/Science Transfer, Hospitality, Public Safety, Culinary Terri Brown-Joyce terri_brownjoyce@owens.edu
All Health Majors: Pre- and In-Program Maria Guarnieri maria_guarnieri@owens.edu