Advisory Committees


Jump to:

 

Computed Tomography Certificate
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Program
Radiologic Technology Program
Vascular Sonography Program
Dr. Sophia Afridi, Medical Advisor, Sonography Vascular Surgeon Promedica Physicians Jobst Vascular
2109 Hughes Drive, Suite 450
Toledo, OH 43606
Justas Asanavicius, MBA, RT (R) Radiology Director Wood County Hospital
950 W. Wooster St.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
Jennifer Baer, BS, RT(R) Imaging Manager St. Vincent Medical Center
2213 Cherry Street
Toledo, OH 43608
Benjamin Blohm, RT(R)(CT) Imaging Supervisor Community Hospitals and Wellness Centers
433 West High Street
Bryan, Ohio
Ryan Bowling, Public Member Financial Advisor Modern Woodmen of America
608 South Main St.
Gibsonburg, OH 43431
Deb Brady, RT(R) Radiology Supervisor Flower Hospital
5200 Harroun Rd.
Sylvania, OH 43560
Jacquelynn Creque, RT (R) Radiology Manager St. Luke’s Hospital
5901 Monclova Rd.
Maumee, OH 43537
Dr. Nathan Egbert, Medical Advisor, Sonography Interventional Radiologist Toledo Radiological Associates
5757 Park Center Ct.
Toledo, Ohio 43615
Abraham Ettaher, MD, RVT Regional Supervisor and Educator Jobst Vascular Institute
2109 Hughes Dr.
Toledo, OH 43606
Amy Fries, RDMS, RVT Lead Sonography Maternal Fetal Medicine
ProMedica Toledo Hospital
2142 North Cove Blvd.
Toledo, OH 43606
Barbara Gibson, RT (R) RDMS Director of Radiology Fulton County Health Center
725 S. Shoop Ave.
Wauseon, OH 43567
Holly Guernsey, RT(R) Radiology Supervisor ProMedica Fostoria & Memorial Hospitals
501 Van Buren St.
Fostoria, OH 44830
Sherina Homesley, BS, RVT, RPhS Vascular Sonography Program Graduate Parkview Vein Clinic
1234 E Dupont Rd, Ste 5
Fort Wayne, IN 46845
(260) 266-4640
Glenn Houck, MSM, RT (R) MR/Allied Health Manager University of Michigan
University Hospital B2B403
1500 E. Medical Center Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Sarah Huber, RT (R)(M), RDMS, RVT Radiology Manager Henry County Hospital
11-600 SR 424
Napoleon, OH 43545
Allie Huston RT (R)(ARRT) TTH Owens Clinical Preceptor The Toledo Hospital
2141 North Cove Blvd.
Toledo, OH 43606
Jill Jaynes, RT (R) Director of Imaging Services, Cath & Vascular Lab Blanchard Valley Hospital
1900 S. Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
Linda Jones, RVT Technical Manager Jobst Vascular Institute
2109 Hughes Dr.
Toledo, OH 43606
Judi Patterson, BS, ARRT(R N MR CT), CNMT, PET, RS (NMTCB) MRSO (MRSCTR), RDMS, CIIP, SSYB, CQIA (ASQ) Retired MRI Technologist North Olmstead, OH 44070
Lisa Pool, RT (R) Radiology Manager ProMedica Toledo Hospital and Offsites
2865 N. Reynolds Rd.
Toledo, OH 43615
Amy Rettig, RT (R) Manager, CT, MRI, NM & US University of Toledo Medical Center
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Angie Strausbaugh, RT(R) General Radiology Supervisor ProMedica Toledo Hospital
2142 North Cove Blvd.
Toledo, OH 43606
Mindy Russell, RDMS Practicing Registered Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Bay Park Hospital
2801 Bay Park Drive
Oregon, Oh 43616
419-690-7832
Bo Totzke, RT(R) Account Executive – Toledo Hologic, Inc. http://hologic.com
Breast and Skeletal Health
Connie Vance, RDMS, RVT Ultrasound Clinical Applications Specialist GE Healthcare
18683 S. Miles Rd.
Cleveland, OH 44128
Kelly Wirkner, RT (R) (M) Diagnostic Manager, Radiology Department Flower Hospital
Bay Park Community Hospital
2801 Bay Park Dr.
Oregon, OH 43616
Owens Community College – Student Members
Halle Delos Reyes Student Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Olivia Flores Student Vascular Sonography
Ciara Littlefield Student Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Jennifer Martin Student Vascular Sonography
Owens Community College – School of Nursing and Health Professions
Suellen Barnum, MHA/ED RT (MR)(R) Chair, MRI Program Suellen_barnum@owens.edu
Georgiann Berry, RT(R)(ARRT) Adjunct Faculty, Radiography Program Georgiann_berry@owens.edu
Dr. Sara Burke Faculty, PTA Program Sara_burke@owens.edu
Kathryn Callahan, BA, RT (MR) Faculty, Clinical Education Coordinator, MRI Program kathryn_callahan@owens.edu
Skytha Fleming, M.Ed. RHIA Faculty, Clinical Education Coordinator, MRI Program Skytha_fleming@owens.edu
Cathy Ford, MEd, RT (R) Dean, SNHP Catherine_ford@owens.edu
Michelle Gonzalez, RT (R)(ARRT) Adjunct Faculty, Radiography Michelle_gonzalez5@owens.edu
Carol Klavinger Secretary Carol_klavinger@owens.edu
Julie Posey, BAS, RDMS, RVT Chair, Sonography Programs Julie_posey@owens.edu
Christine Smith, MSEd, RT(R)(CT) Chair, Radiography Program Christine_smith@owens.edu
Jennell Twigg, BA, RT(R)(CT) Faculty, Clinical Education Coordinator, Radiography Program Jennell_twigg@owens.edu
Susan Welling, BA, RT(R) Faculty, Radiography Program Susan_welling@owens.edu
Makenzie Zesing, BAS, RDMS, RVT Faculty, Clinical Education Coordinator Sonography Programs Makenzie_zesing@owens.edu

⯅ back to top

 

Dental Hygiene
Ingrid Beavers Owner, St. Catherine Consulting ingrid@bex.net   
Lauren Carr RDH, Pediatric office lauren789@sbcglobal.net
Janice Darah RDH janice_darah@owens.edu
William Davis DDS UT Dental Residency Program william.davis@utoledo.edu
Amanda Edgell RDH edgellace@gmail.com
Debbie Oliver RDH d.oliver@jonfrankeldentistry.com
Jada Rodriguez RDH, EFDA jrodrdh@gmail.com
Lawrence Schmakel DDS/Area DDS larry@toledodentistry.com
Heath Wallace DDS/Area Dentist teethbyheath1@gmail.com
Douglas Yoshino DDS, Veterans Administration douglas.yoshino@va.gov

⯅ back to top

 

Exercise Science Concentration
Ronald Wells Lucas County Board of Commissioners ron.wellsjr1@gmail.com
Nathan Peters Bowling Green State University peterna@bgsu.edu
Matt Elvey Owens Community College Matt_Elvey@owens.edu
John Siebert Forged Fitness believe.commit.transform@gmail.com
Barbara Seguine Owens Community College Barbara_Seguine@owens.edu
Jami Williamson Owens Community College Jami_Williamson@owens.edu
Gretchen Reichow PENTA GREICHOW@pentacc.org

⯅ back to top

 

Health Information Technology
Megan Burtscher, RHIT Coding Supervisor
Optum360
Megan.Burtscher@optum360.com
Kimberly Stevens, RHIT HIM Manager
Filling Homes
kstevens@fillinghome.org
Amy Keller, RHIA Data Analyst
ProMedica
amy.keller@promedica.org
Sandy Lewallen, MBA, RHIA, CHPS Associate Vice President, Clinical Revenue Cycle
ProMedica
Nicole Stenberg, RHIA Director of Clinical Documentation and Coding Excellence
ProMedica
nicole.stenberg@promedica.org
Susan Welling, BA, RT(R) Radiologic Technologies, Faculty
Owens Community College
susan_welling@owens.edu
Angie Baltzell, RHIA Health Information Manager
Hospice of Northwest Ohio
abaltzell@hospicenwo.org
Teresa McGaharan, MA, RHIT Professor
Owens Community College
teresa_mcgaharan@owens.edu
Jessica Taylor, RHIT Health Information Technician 2
Northwest Ohio Psychiatric Hospital
jessica.taylor17@yahoo.com or jessica.taylor@mha.ohio.gov
Kellyann Hartnett, RHIA HIM Program Specialist
ProMedica
kellyann.hartnett@promedica.org
Deanah Moore, RHIT, CSTR, CAISS Trauma Data System Specialist
Mercy Health St. Vincent Medical Center
deanah_moore@mercy.com
Deb Curry, MBA, RHIA, CCS-P, CRC Manager, Risk Adjustment
Paramount Health Care
deborah.curry@promedica.org
Alyssa Volmar Student
Owens Community College
alyssa_volmar@student.owens.edu

⯅ back to top

 

Licensed Practical Nurse/Associate Degree Nursing Progression Program
Practical Nursing Certificate
Registered Nurse Program
Trisha Baldwin
Nursing Liaison/Director
trish.baldwin@promedica.org
(419) 783-6955
ProMedica Defiance Hospital
1200 Ralston Avenue
Defiance, Ohio 43512
Dustin Ballinger MSN, RN
Clinical Recruiter Specialist
Dustin.Ballinger@utoledo.edu
(419) 383.4944
University of Toledo Medical Center
3000 Arlington Ave.
Toledo, OH 43614
Annalisa Berger
DON
aberger@elizabethscott.org
(419) 865-3002
Elizabeth Scott Communities
2720 Albon Road
Maumee, Ohio 43537
Vanessa Billiot
Staff Development/Clinical Education
vanesa.billiot@promedica.org
(419) 436-6780
ProMedica Fostoria Community Hospital
501 Van Buren Street
Fostoria, Ohio 44830
Anita Branch
RN Clinical Lead Special Projects Education
anita_branch@mercy.com
(419) 251-3232
Mercy Health St. Vincent’s Hospital
2213 Cherry Street
Toledo, Ohio 43608
Dr. Shelly Bussard, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE, Director, School of Nursing
Associate Professor
College of Health and Human Services
bussarm@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-0935
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio
43403-0001
Peggy Carnahan
VP of Clinical Services
peggy_carnahan@comhealthpro.org
(419) 238-9223
Community Health Professionals, Inc.
1159 Westwood Drive
Van Wert, Ohio 45891
Meeghan Davis
Education Specialist
meeghan.davis@promedica.org
(419) 824-1226
ProMedica Flower Hospital
5200 Harroun Road
Sylvania, Ohio 43560
Anissa Floure
DON
afloure@co.lucas.oh.us
(419) 213-4947
Lucas County Corrections Center
1622 Spielbusch Avenue
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Courtney Goda
Education Specialist, Staff Development
Courtney.Goda@promedica.org
(419) 291-4312
ProMedica Toledo Hospital
2121 Hughes Drive
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Gwendolyn Gregory
Owens CC Alumni
gregoryg@co.lucas.oh.us
(419) 213-4174
Toledo Health Department
635 N. Erie Street
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Debra Grimm
Nurse Manager
Debra.Grimm@ohiohealth.com
(419) 675-8290
OhioHealth Hardin Memorial Hospital
921 E. Franklin Street
Kenton, Ohio 43326
Sarah Hamaker, MSN, RN
RN Educator Education and Training
Sarah.Hamaker@StLukesHospital.com
(419) 897-8331
Fax (419) 891-8034
McLaren St. Luke’s
5901 Monclova Rd.
Maumee, Ohio 43537
Brooke Harrison
Administrator
Brooke.Harrison@bowlinggreenmanor.com
(419) 352-4694
Bowling Green Manor
1021 W. Poe Road
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
Rachel Hartman
Professional Development Coordinator
rhartman@bvhealthsystem.org
(419) 425-5787
Blanchard Valley Health System
1900 S. Main Street
Findlay, Ohio 45840
Monica Hopkins
Director of Nursing
mhopkins@ohioanshhc.com
main office # (419) 843-4422
Ohioans Home Healthcare
5640 Southwyck Blvd.
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Marlene Jett
Nurse Educator
JettM@woodcountyhospital.org
(419) 354-8900 x1388
Wood County Hospital
950 West Wooster Street
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
Jennifer Lynn Mason
Director, Nursing
jmason@sunshine.org
(419) 794-1387 office
(419) 277.9784  mobile
Sunshine Communities
7223 Maumee Western Road
Maumee, Ohio 43537
Ann Peter
Director of Nursing
ann.peter@manoratperrysburg.com
(419) 874-0336
Manor at Perrysburg
250 Manor Drive
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
Timothy Ricker
tjricker@mercy.com
Mercy St. Rita’s Medical Center
730 West Market
Lima, Ohio 45801
Karin Rizzo
krizzo@elizabethscott.org
Elizabeth Scott Community
2720 Albon Road
Maumee, Ohio 43537
Dani Spring
Director of Nursing EDU & CPR Training
springd@woodcountyhospital.org
(419) 354-8928
Wood County Hospital
950 W. Wooster Street
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
Karen Webb
DON
Kwebb@uchinc.org
(419) 294-4973
Fairhaven Community
850 Marseilles Avenue
Upper Sandusky, Ohio 43351

⯅ back to top

 

Medical Assisting Program & Certificate
Dione Somerville
President, Owens Community College
Owens Community College dione_somerville@owens.edu
Denise Smith
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Owens Community College denise_smith4@owens.edu
Catherine Ford
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions
Owens Community College catherine_ford@owens.edu
Veronica Burgert
Program Director, Chair
Owens Community College veronica_burgert@owens.edu
Jordan Wagner
Adjunct Faculty
Owens Community College jordan_wagner@owens.edu
Tina Fugate
Adjunct Faculty/Office Manager
Owens Community College
Mercy Health Partners
tina_fugate@owens.edu
tfugate@mercy.com
Lorrie Elchert
Nurse Practitioner
Office of Timothy Mattison, MD lorrie.elchert@promedica.org
Khase Wilkinson
DPM
Mercy Health Podiatry khasewilkinson@yahoo.com
Haley Perry
Recent Graduate
Owens Community College hgp0518@gmail.com
Vicki Rose
Owner
SPC Specialty Products vlrose9@gmail.com
Kayla Schreiner
MA
Mercy Health Partners kayla_schreiner@yahoo.com
Allison Altaffer Student Member allison_altaffer@owens.edu

⯅ back to top

 

Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
Connie Burcin, COTA/L Community-Based Mental Health
Shelly Gray, COTA/L Rehab Services
Mackenzie Gregory, COTA/L Skilled Nursing and Rehab
Dr. Beth Ann Hatkevich, OTR/L OT Education Doctorate Level
Sarah Heldmann, COTA/L Independent Living Services
Caitlin Jones, S/OTA Owens Community College, OTA student representative
Mary Beth Lavey, COTA/L Developmental Disabilities
Dr. Marta Nibert, OTR/L Skilled Nursing and Rehab
Gargie Pathak, COTA/L Home Health
Sonya Owens, OTR/L Outpatient Rehab
Dr. Cheryl Paeth, OTR/L Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Emily Pitney, OTR/L Outpatient Rehab
Robert Pryce Advisor, Owens Community College
Stacy Schumacher, COTA/L Adult Day Services
Kurtis Soltman Disability Resource Center, Owens Community College
Jodie Steiner, COTA/L Autism Services
Liz Wargo, OTR/L Pediatrics/School Based
Leslie Vassar, OTR/L Rehab Services
Bradley Wood, PTA Chair, Physical Therapist Assistant Program, Owens Community College

⯅ back to top

 

Physical Therapy Assistant Program
Brad Wood, PTA, BHSc, MATL PTA Program Chair, Owens Community College
Mike Gose, PTA Summit Physical Therapy
Barbara Seguine, COTA/L Chair of Therapeutic Services, Owens Community College
Robert Pryse In Program Advisor, Owens Community College
Sara Burke, PT, DPT Assistant Professor, Owens Community College
Vicki Traven, PTA Mercy Health System
Ryan Wayton, PTA ProMedica
Dan York, PTA ProMedica
Current Class Officers PTA Program, Owens Community College
Tiffany Duran, PT, DPT Adjunct Faculty, Owens Community College
Promedica

⯅ back to top

Surgical Technology
Michele Nowaczyk, CST Practicing Certified Surgical Technologist
Robert Palmer Physician
Heather Carlson, Director, Surgical Services Employer
Catherine Ford, Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions College Administration
Adam Harrod, CST Graduate
Kelly Haas, CST, Instructor Faculty
Ray Nolen, Maintenance Public Member
Ashley Widman Student

⯅ back to top